Welcome to the University of Liège! A multisite university which is anchored in the Belgian metropolis, whose name it proudly bears with establishments in two other Walloon cities: Gembloux and Arlon. The University's ambition is to enable everyone to realise his or her life's course. 

Liège centre

The campus of Liège city centre brings together the Faculty of Philosophy and Letters, the Faculty of Architecture, HEC-Management School of the University of Liège, and the Central Administration. For 200 years, the University of Liège's location in the heart of a city beaming with history at Place du 20-Août, has since deployed its infrastructure within various districts of the Ardent City.

Sart Tilman

Located in an exceptional setting roughly ten kilometres south of the city centre of Liège over several hundred hectares of green spaces and forest, the Sart Tilman campus hosts most of the University of Liège's activities. This is where 7 of its 11 Faculties are found:

  • The Faculty of Law, Political Science and Criminology
  • The Faculty of Psychology, Speech Therapy, and Educational Science
  • The Faculty of Science
  • The Faculty of Applied Sciences
  • The Faculty of Medicine and the Liège University Hospital (CHU)
  • The Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
  • The Faculty of Social Sciences

The Campus, ideally located on the heights of the city of Liège in the wooded area of ​​Sart Tilman, has a series of state-of-the-art research infrastructures as well as high-level sports facilities (sports centres) andprestigious halls.

Transport to the city centre  from sart tilman : https://www.infotec.be